The Blogging of Dall 549

colorfork2's blog

Election Results: November 5, 2019

Incumbent Democrat Rosalyn Dance has represented the 16th district since a 2014 special election. She was defeated within the June eleven major election. The 2019 Virginia elections took place on November 5, 2019.
This could possibly be our best and last chance to turn Virginia blue and set up a decade of progressive victories that may impact the complete nation. To do What's on in Liverpool for families , we're volunteering and elevating cash to make sure these Democrats have the resources and voters they should go up in opposition to the GOP, and win. Held to assist the two main political parties (Democratic and Republican) in deciding on their nominees for offices on the General Election Ballot. In Virginia, primaries for offices elected in November are normally held on the second Tuesday in June.
After the polls close at 7 p.m. you could view unofficial election results on the Virginia Department of Elections website. The November 5 ballot in Alexandria includes contests for Virginia State Senate (thirtieth, 35th or thirty ninth District) and House of Delegates (45th or forty sixth District) in addition to Alexandria Clerk of Court. All regular polling places might be open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Incumbent Republican Stephen Newman has represented the 22nd district since 1996. Incumbent Democrat John S. Edwards has represented the twenty first district since 1996. Incumbent Republican Bill Stanley has represented the 20th district since 2012.
Incumbent Democrat Chap Petersen has represented the thirty fourth district since 2008. Incumbent Democrat Janet Howell has represented the thirty second district since 1992. Incumbent Democrat Barbara Favola has represented the 31st district since 2012.
Incumbent Schuyler VanValkenburg (D), a trainer at Glen Allen High School, was part of the 2017 "Blue Wave" election in the House of Delegates, successful a district represented by Republicans for nearly two decades. Incumbent Dawn Adams (D) upset Del. Manoli Loupassi (R) by 333 votes within the wave election of 2017 that allowed Democrats to chisel away at the Republican majority within the House of Delegates. Incumbent Kirk Cox (R) has represented the district since 1990, and in 2018, was unanimously elected because the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

Go Back


Blog Search

Blog Archive


There are currently no blog comments.